Member & Invite

I'm not an admin. Can I still change the member roles?

Only the admin can change the member roles.

How do I manage member roles?

From the Settings menu, click Member and you select the role for each member. By clicking the Manage Role button, you can create your own roles to assign each member. For more, please refer to the below guide.

Member Role

The team's admin can assign a role to each member.

  • Admin: ALL
  • Member: Only allowed to manage products, make stock in-out
  • Viewer: Only allowed to view

Or you can also create a custom role to restrict certain actions. To create, please click the Manage Role button.

From the upper-right corner, click the Add button

Insert a name and select the permitting actions with categories allowed to view.

You can create various roles and view them in a list.

Can I restrict certain actions by the member?

You can create a custom role and apply it to your team member. Please go to Settings > Member and click Manage Role. You can add a custom role and edit the list from this page.

Member Role

The team's admin can assign a role to each member.

  • Admin: ALL
  • Member: Only allowed to manage products, make stock in-out
  • Viewer: Only allowed to view

Or you can also create a custom role to restrict certain actions. To create, please click the Manage Role button.

From the upper-right corner, click the Add button

Insert a name and select the permitting actions with categories allowed to view.

You can create various roles and view them in a list.

Do I have to pay more if I invite members?

For Single Plan, member invite is unavailable. For Business Plan, up to 10 member invites are allowed and you can add more members whenever you need to for $5/user per month from the Settings page.

How do I invite a member?

From the Settings > Member, click the Invite Link button. Please share the provided link to your teammate.

Invite

Invite a member by clicking the Invite Link button.

note

The link is valid for up to 24-hours.

Do all members have to pay to use the service?

BoxHero's payment subscription is required by the team. Therefore, as long as the admin makes a subscription payment, other members are not obligated for any payment.

note

Single Plan users cannot invite members and Business Plan must add options to invite more than their accessibility. For more, please check out this page.

What's the difference between a Viewer and a Member?

From the BoxHero's Member Settings, a Viewer cannot carry any actions and can only view the data. A Member can view, manage products, and make stock in-out transactions.

How long is the invite link valid for?

The invite link is valid for up to 24 hours and once the link has been expired, you can create another link to invite the teammates.

What do I do if I want to increase the member accessibility in my team?

For Single Plan, because member invite is unavailable, you must upgrade to the Business Plan. If you are subscribing to the Business Plan and wish to invite members more than 10, you can increase the member accessibility for $5/user per month. Member accessibility can be increased for up to 100 members. For accessibility options, please go to Settings > Payment for more.

What happens if I surpass the accessibility?

If you have more products, sub-items, locations, or members than your plan's given accessibility, your team will be restricted from using the service. Please adjust the registered amount or upgrade to a Business Plan or add additional options.

How do I add additional options?

Please go to the Settings > Payment and add options as you need anytime.

If options are added, you will be billed right away for the remainder of your subscription with the number of options added. After, you will be billed by your chosen plan and the options on your billing date accordingly.

Can I reduce the added options?

Please go to the Settings > Payment and edit the options as you need anytime.

If options are reduced, the remainder of your subscription will be transferred as a credit and be deducted from your next bill. After, you will be billed by your chosen plan and the options on your billing date accordingly.